Churches in my city I would happily attend


Looking for a church in your area were the preaching is expository, the pastors are switched on and the doctrine is sound? These are the 9+ churches I’d attend. Click on any of the colored markers or hit the ‘View Larger Map’ tag.

I’m really picky. If I know you and you’re not on the list it’s probably because I don’t know you well enough or because… well… you’re not a Calvinistic, Dispensationalistic, Lordship Salvationistic, Pre tribulational, Pre millennial, elder led, discipline practicing, believer baptising, fully dunking, expository teaching, Fundamentalistic, Cessationistic, Substitutionaryily Atonementistic… church. Towards the end I was just making stuff up;). The list is supposed to be polemic and I’ll be happy to hear about other churches I may have missed below.

13 thoughts on “Churches in my city I would happily attend

  1. As an Anglican priest/presbyter, who follows the Anglican Thirty-Nine Articles, I am close to several here…Calvinistic, though always an Anglican one (though I love Luther!), Progressive Dispensational, Lordship acknowledment, Historic Pre-Mill, post-trib. Always an Anglican Evangelical! But of course I am one who sees too the great Covenant of Grace, and too all the covenants of God, always Israel first, then the Gentiles. :)

  2. You’re welcome to attend our church, which is none of those things, at least I don’t think it is, since I don’t know what most of them are. “Elder-led” sounds like “Presybterian” to me, but I could be wrong. At any rate Presbyterians thought it so important to be “elder-led” that they put it in their name.

    • Hey there Steve, the model of church government exercised in elder-led Baptist churches is similar to that of the Presbyterians and yet subtly different.

      I still would like to sit down and have a coffee with you sometime so that you can fill me in on the ins and outs of the Orthodox church.

      In Christ,

      Mark

      • Forgive me if this is slightly wicked, and the last thing I want to do is deprive either of you of coffee, but the Orthodox Church is really far better encountered through worship than through discussion. “Come and see” as the Lord said to the Apostles… or, as a Paris theologian once said, “The Church choir is the chair of theology.”

        • That’s a great comment, and it syncs well with what I’ve read concerning the Orthodox church in church history text books. Steve do you guys do any midweek activities? Or maybe even a Sunday night sometime?

Leave a Reply

