JZ, sin and me (via Because He Lives)


I wrote this 1 year ago, almost to the day. This week coming I’m preaching on 1 Timothy 2:1 – 8 and today the president will deliver his speech to nation. A year is a long time yet the need to pray for our leaders has not dissipated. It is our duty to pray for the salvation of their souls. 1 I urge, then, first of all, that requests, prayers, intercession and thanksgiving be made for everyone—2 for kings and all those in authority”

JZ, sin and me Jacob Gedleyihlekisa Zuma (known affectionately as JZ) was inaugurated as the President of South Africa on the 9th of May 2009 (is this correct?). Click image to enlarge. William Dicks, a blogger I track, wrote an emotionally charged post relating to JZ’s philandering here. I don’t agree with all he says (maybe it's the way he goes about saying it) but between him and a good friend, Naton Kamanga, I have certainly been given reason to pause. What … Read More

via Because He Lives

7 thoughts on “JZ, sin and me (via Because He Lives)

      • I try to post daily. Unfortunately sometime the quality suffers.
        I rarely come in your direction but would love to.
        Say Grace Fellowship’s, Shepherds Conference is coming up maybe we can meet up there.

        • “Your work rate is going to kill you.”
          As I understand it your a tentmaker ,studying, pastoring a church and blogging, who’s in danger?

          Five of my posts this week I got from other guys:)

          Know how much time you got and sacrifice when needed.

          Delegate, even when you delegating to someone and he doesn’t even know it. (Using Piper & DeYoung)

          Ephesians 5:15-17

Leave a Reply

