Till Dawson Dairy Chocolate Flavoured Low Fat Sweetened Drinking Yoghurt Do Us Part


Till death do us part

Matthew 19:6 “So they are no longer two, but one flesh. What therefore God has joined together, let no man separate.”

So I’m at St Francis Bay on holiday with Liezl, the kids, my mother-in-law and Uncle Biscuit. Anyway we sit around the table to gobble down the lamb roast my mother-in-law has prepared, we give thanks and get down to the eating. So we’re chatting and I’m thinking, “mmm, I need some butter with these potatoes.”

“Excuse me.”

I stand, head to the fridge, get the butter, return to the table and…

“That’s weird,” my mind says in a slightly confused tone. My glass of Dawson Dairy Chocolate Flavoured Low Fat Sweetened Drinking Yoghurt has been moved a bit to the right and, well more than that, someone’s definitely drunken from it.

As I look up at the suspects around the table in front of me it’s apparent who the guilty party is. Liezl has a mustache and an evil grin.

“Liezl,” I ask with an Et tu, Brute? tone and my brow a bit furrowed, “what possessed you to drink from my glass? I mean, surely you could have poured your own?”

Liezl, looking up responds by saying, “I thought about that, but we’re married, why dirty another glass? We’re one.”

She gives me a sly smile, a kiss and polishes it off.

She uses the old Genesis 2:24 card far to liberally and far to often:

24 For this reason a man shall leave his father and his mother, and be joined to his wife; and they shall become one flesh.

Family, marriage, holidays, stuff. Life’s good.

One thought on “Till Dawson Dairy Chocolate Flavoured Low Fat Sweetened Drinking Yoghurt Do Us Part

  1. My wife doesn’t use the Genesis 2:24 card but rather she says “What’s yours is mine and what’s mine is mine”…with a sly little grin of course.

Leave a Reply

