4½ point Calvinists make great 2 point Fundamentalists!


A while back I read a blog entry over at Sound and Silence called “Fundamentalism’s fatal flaw”. Whether it was right or not is inconsequential because: it got me thinking about: what are the fundamentals and what is a fundamentalist?

As I’ve been thinking through these things I’ve written a few blog entries to clarify in my mind at least about what my believes are and why I so firmly hold to them. So far I’ve covered the Virgin Birth and Substitutionary Atonement.

While checking out a regular haunt (beauty of the bible) I realized that people like to figure out just how Evangelical they are, how Calvinistic they are, how Reformed they are… Why not how Fundamental you are?

The poll below is based on the wiki entry for Fundamentalist Christianity.

This is kinda, sorta, 62.5% satire and a bit of clarification. Who knows: You might find out you’re more fundamental than you thought.

One thought on “4½ point Calvinists make great 2 point Fundamentalists!

  1. Interesting that all the above fundamentals have a historical aspect. We have a few that are more “present”, e.g. the absolute necessity of regeneration by the Spirit.

Leave a Reply

