What are you doing to extend the kingdom?


My brother-in-law sent me this photo this morning. Click to enlarge.

I follow a couple of blogs. One of them is Matt Dabbs’ Kingdom Living. This morning he references Romans 3:23 and expounds the results of abiding in sin vs abiding in Christ (I’m thinking of how appropriate Psalm 1 would be to quote).

My brother-in-law sent me a photo this morning. It’s of a squatter camp in Nelson Mandela Bay taken from the corner of Spondo and Commercial Road. Etched against an unplastered wall in this impoverished neighbourhood is the reference Rom 3/6:23.

I guess what strikes me how God chooses to use different people and different techniques to broadcast the same message. Here one man sits in the States with broad band and blogs about a truth of God’s Word in the way he knows best and another from a shack in South Africa does the same with a can of paint. The Church, diverse in location, language, culture yet united in faith. Kinda reminds me of my last blog. “[There is] one body, and one Spirit, even as ye are called in one hope of your calling; One Lord, one faith, one baptism, One God and Father of all, who [is] above all, and through all, and in you all.”

Romans 3:23 says:

23 for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God,

I love Romans 6:23 because in it we have the kernal of the solution to man’s problem of sin:

23 For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.

What’s the weirdest, most effective, way you’ve seen the Gospel presented? I know of an evangelistic fish.

One thought on “What are you doing to extend the kingdom?

Leave a Reply

